VB Previz #50 – Born Again

Estimated reading time: 1 minutes —

THE NOOB
Many try to lend them a hand;
while others run in terror.

DAY ONE
For many, also their last day in a confusing, lame world.
For others, the first day of an amazing odyssey.

Whether we love noobs or hate them… whether they love this virtual world or hate it… the truth is… we don’t really offer them much. Paradoxically, sort of like “perverts at the playground,” “Help Island” is often not so helpful, but more a place where jerks go to prey upon the inexperienced.

Let’s change all that.

BORN AGAIN
At least for some, discovering the possibilities of virtuality can be a revelation of creativity. New opportunities for Art, for Play, for Commerce.

Let’s celebrate this rebirth from atoms to bits properly… let’s dress noobs in elegant white robes and dunk them in Linden water!

We should each “sponsor” one noob. Some person made of atoms (fleshvatar) who’s not experienced a creative / building virtual world, that we convince to try virtuality on some not-so-bloody Saturday.

Let’s dunk our sponsored noobs… and then for a period of hours… offer “virtual baptism” to any interested 0-day olds.

VB29 – Born Again

Saturday, 22 October 2011
Gallery Xue, Avalon
• Noon – 4pm SLT
• 8pm – Midnight BST (London)
• 9pm – 1am CEST (Amsterdam)
• 3am – 7am Sunday, CST (Taipei)

, , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “VB Previz #50 – Born Again”

  1. Bob Lombardo
    2011/12/01 at 20:16 #

    Umm, …………………… “I Love You?”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. VB30 – Performance Document | I Rez Therefore I Am - 2012/01/10

    […] of their new life, and to help them acclimate to this world in whatever ways we are able. PREVIZ: http://vaneeesa.com/2011/10/08/vb-previz-50-born-again/ PREVIZ: http://vaneeesa.tumblr.com/tagged/vb30-pre FLICKR IMAGES: […]

  2. VB30 - Born Again - Vanessa Blaylock Company - 2014/10/01

    […] PREVIZ […]

Leave a Reply

Leave your opinion here. Please be nice. Your Email address will be kept private.