VB Previz #51 – Stuff

Estimated reading time: 1 minutes —

“Have you noticed that their stuff is shit and your shit is stuff?”
— George Carlin


VB32 – Shit Happens

In our performance of Shit Happens, participants will create a mound of virtual goods: clothing, objects, whatever they posses and use, and stand in the middle of their pile of stuff.

Saturday 2012 February 11
• Noon – 1pm SLT / 8-9pm GMT – Arrange your stuff
• 1-3pm SLT / 9-11pm GMT – Stand in the middle of your stuff.

Misprint Thursday’s Mausoleum
Linden Endowment for the Arts, LEA-14
http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/LEA14/148/216/24

Misprint Thursday has graciously invited us to bring our stuff to her sim-wide installation, Mausoleum, and make piles!
(psst… while you’re there, be sure to check out Thursday’s Mr. Poser Hunt and 9 media installations!)

Everyone will receive a 15 x 15m pad on which to arrange your stuff.

After the performance will be the Shit Happens Swap Meet where peeps can set out their transferable stuff and sell, barter, or give it away.


 

Well… don’t just sit there… Get Your Shit Together!

 

, , , , ,

4 Responses to “VB Previz #51 – Stuff”

  1. Monerda
    2012/01/28 at 21:50 #

    OMG STUFF! I gots lotsa stuff lol

  2. Monerda
    2012/01/29 at 00:34 #

    Reblogged this on The Virtual Adventures of Monerda and Pennyroyal.

  3. Misprint
    2012/02/11 at 17:35 #

    Hi VB looking forward to having you at Mausoleum LEA 14 and putting the word out:
    https://secondlife.com/my/community/events/event.php?id=4975486
    http://rhizome.org/announce/events/58035/view/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. VB32 – Shit Happens | I Rez Therefore I Am - 2012/03/04

    [...] http://vaneeesa.com/2011/10/09/vb-previz-51-stuff/ FLICKR IMAGES: http://www.flickr.com/photos/vaneeesab/sets/72157629279659723/ Trilby [...]

Express Yourself, Avatar!

Leave your opinion here. Please be nice. Your Email address will be kept private.